i am pretty new to java i wrote this code but setText doesnt work i mean i cant reset the contol after type a value .what is wrong friends

[CODE]
   private void jTextField1KeyReleased(java.awt.event.KeyEvent evt) {                                        
       String gelen=jTextField1.getText();

Random rnd=new  Random();
    int secilen=new Integer(rnd.nextInt(3));
    if(Integer.parseInt(gelen)>secilen){
    jOptionPane2.setBackground(Color.GREEN);
    jOptionPane2.setMessage("Girdiğiniz sayı "+gelen
            +"\n Benim tututuğmdan büyük   "+secilen);
    jOptionPane2.setIcon(new javax.swing.ImageIcon(getClass().getResource("/resim/tux.png")));

}else if(Integer.parseInt(gelen)<secilen){
        jOptionPane2.setBackground(Color.blue);

jOptionPane2.setMessage("Girdiğiniz sayı "+gelen
            +"\n Benim tututuğmdan küçük   "+secilen);

jOptionPane2.setIcon(new javax.swing.ImageIcon(getClass().getResource("/resim/tux.png")));

}
    else if(Integer.parseInt(gelen)==secilen){
        jOptionPane2.setBackground(Color.red);
        jOptionPane2.setMessage("Tebirkler   ");

**jTextField1.setText("");**
        }

}      

[/CODE]

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

what do you mean: the control?
is the value of jTextField1 'the control'?
are you sure you are passing through the right if or else block?

yes i mean jtextfield.everyting looks ok.i l put the jtextfield outside loops but nothing changed .i cant reset jtextfield the other things work properly

pretty hard to spot without the rest of the code ...
what I meant was: are you sure that the if (or else) block where you reset the text (or should be resetting it) is executed?

hi friend i sorry my english i got what you meant and no. the code not exacuted neither in the if block nor outside block.i tried debugging (watched videos on youtube to learn how to do )and i saw the code waits here and doesnt leave the loop