hello everyone, im pretty new in this language (vb.net) so i have difficulties understanding its function, right now i am able to populate my database to datagridview,
i've been looking for some related answers. but found no luck. so i decided to post it in here.

so i have this problem..

Private Sub btnSave_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles btnSave.Click

Dim connstr As String = "server=midtelephone\sqlexpress; database=testdb; user= sa; password=sa;"

cmdconn = New SqlConnection
        cmd = New SqlCommand
        cmdconn.ConnectionString = connstr 'sqlstr
        cmd.Connection = cmdconn
        cmdconn.Open()

Dim period, VOUCH_AMT, INDIVIDUAL_AMT, check_no, D_MAILED, DIR_NO, who_updated As String
        For i As Integer = 0 To Me.DataGridView2.Rows.Count - 1

With Me.DataGridView2.Rows(i)

If IsDBNull(.Cells(0).Value()) OrElse .Cells(0).Value() Is Nothing OrElse .Cells(0).Value().ToString().Trim() = "" Then
                    period = ""
                Else
                    period = .Cells(0).Value()
                End If
                If IsDBNull(.Cells(1).Value()) OrElse .Cells(1).Value() Is Nothing OrElse .Cells(1).Value().ToString().Trim() = "" Then
                    VOUCH_AMT = "0"
                Else
                    VOUCH_AMT = .Cells(1).Value()
                End If
                If IsDBNull(.Cells(2).Value()) OrElse .Cells(2).Value() Is Nothing OrElse .Cells(2).Value().ToString().Trim() = "" Then
                    INDIVIDUAL_AMT = "0"
                Else
                    INDIVIDUAL_AMT = .Cells(2).Value()
                End If
                If IsDBNull(.Cells(3).Value()) OrElse .Cells(3).Value() Is Nothing OrElse .Cells(3).Value().ToString().Trim() = "" Then
                    check_no = ""
                Else
                    check_no = .Cells(3).Value()
                End If