Hi there. I am new to cpp and self-taught. I tried playing with switch case and functions. But the output of this simple temp conversion program does not work as expected. I get wierd numbers in output. I even tried initializing the variables, still no use. I have indicated in comments at the top what I could be doing wrong, but not sure if thats the case. Could someone please look into this and let me know how i can get this working. Thank you.

/*
 * SIMPLE TEMP CONVERSION PROGRAM USING SWITCH CASE AND FUNCTIONS
 * Buggy as the conversion result returned makes no sense. 
 * I believe it has got something to do with using local variables inside functions 
 * and calling them out in main or returning back their value as a COUT
 */ 

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

//FUNCTION DECLARATION
float convertCelsiusToFahren();
float convertFahrenToCelsius();

int main() {
    int request = 0;
    cout << "Simple Temperature Conversion Program\n";
    cout << "=======================================\n\n";
    cout << "Choose one of the below to convert \n\t1) Celsius to Fahrenheit \n\t\t OR\n\t2) Fahrenheit to Celsius? " << endl;
    cin >> request;

switch (request)
        {
        case 1:
            //FUNCTION CALL
            convertCelsiusToFahren();
            break;
        case 2:
            //FUNCTION CALL
            convertFahrenToCelsius();
            break;
        default :
            cout << "Unknown request. Program terminated!";
            break;
        }
}

//FUNCTION BODY
float convertCelsiusToFahren(){
    int celsius = 0;
    float fahren = 0.0;
    cout << "\nEnter temperature in celsius :";
    cin >> celsius;
    fahren = ((celsius * 9)/5) + 32;
    cout << "\nEquivalent of " << int(celsius) << cout << " Degree Celsius equals " << float(fahren) << cout << " Degrees in Fahrenheit." << endl;
}

//FUNCTION BODY
float convertFahrenToCelsius() {
    float fahren = 0;
    int celsius = 0;
    cout << "\nEnter temperature in fahrenheit :";