To be honest with you, all the codes that i made were self taught, i had to advance myself to learn more stuff in C++ which my first challenge is to make a simple but clean made text based adventure game, but im at the wall atm. (don't judge me, i'm still a newbie to C++)

One is making choices, i tried doing "if" then "else if", on my last project, and it always reads the first "if", making the other two choices non-readable, so i had to force myself to make only one choice (hence making it a game that has alot of choices

Two is skipping text, i showed to my friends that im trying to advance learning on C++, but everytime they read the tutorial or the "instruction" part ( the first part ), they always ask me, "is there a way to skip it, like while the text is appearing, can i press enter to skip the text." took me awhile to figure that one out but so far is either remove the typewriter effect or just let it stay.

P.S If you ask about what was supposed to be the choices on my "if" part is that i want to inspect the bench and the metal rod, if i figure that one out i can make the story even longer.

#include <stdlib.h>
#include <time.h>
#include <windows.h>
#include <chrono>
#include <thread>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <MMSystem.h>
#pragma comment(lib,"winmm.lib")
using std::string;
using namespace std;
int main() {

PlaySound(TEXT("C:\\Users\\Miguel Nicholas\\Desktop\\sounds\\souls.wav"), NULL, SND_FILENAME | SND_LOOP | SND_ASYNC);

string hello = "Welcome to the Void.\n"
    "The Negligence of the Void!\n"
    "In this story, your choice matters to this world.\n"
    "For the story adapts to the choices you make.\n"
    "So choose carefully, one move will change the senario.\n"
    "There will be a senario that you have to choose. \n"
    "You will ask a choice that is inside of this example (answer).\n"
    "For every pause of the text, please press enter.\n"
    "With that in mind, game is on beta so be mindful and have fun.\n";

int x = 0;