hello to all ,
my name is Talal. i have no background in C++. i work in a company as marketing representative. i got a program which was made in C++ by a programmer. and i lost the sources codes file from my PC. now i have to give that program to my boss. pls help me.
Note I can send the documentation file to u to understand the program.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

people may want to view your doc file because they can contain viruses.

I only write programs for other people for a fee -- and lots of it. If you want to pay someone to write the program then post in the job offers board.

hi thanx brother!
thats so nice of u. anyway i have already attached the code file wid da thread. and am doing it again 4 u. pls reply me as soon as posible.
thanx once again.

Member Avatar for iamthwee

I can only assume your employer must think you are a c/c++ programmer otherwise they wouldn't have asked you to code it.

If you can't do that then someone (you) must have lied on their C.V.

Other than that it could be a cheap trick to get us to try and do your homework. No thanx :)

naa man its not like dis. it was all my mistake that i delete one of the main file which was containing the source codes since i told u that i dont know anything about C or C++. now one file is missing widout dat file i cant give anything to my boss.
anyway thanx alot
and i dont need anybody to do my homework if can do it by myself.

are you using one of the Windows os ? If so did you check the Recycle Bin to see if the deleted file(s) are there?

Lesson learned: from now on may sure you have copies of important files on another computer, diskette, or cd. backing up files frequently is an important part of the job.

There are also recovery programs which can recover work deleted from the recycle bin.

Unless, of course you ran a file shredding program immediately after you lost the file. :)

There are also recovery programs which can recover work deleted from the recycle bin.