First of all im a java programmer and im porting to c\c++. I have no knowledge of c\c++.

Because my work requires me to learn c\c++. in just 1 week they want me to code intermediate stuff. I wasnt able to comply 100% to their requirments but at least i was able to complete about 75%.
The task was to manipulate data from a bitmap. like rotating an image
from a file.

is that reasonable enough for a noob to program in that prob or i am just to slow to catch up.

pls give a comments on this. thanks

ive learned that c\c++ is much more complex than java. java is much easier to learn.

dude, at least you produced 75% of the expected 100% output in just 1 week...that's an accomplishment...i would say that you fail if you produced nothing...lol...

not sure why you're asking this... it wont make a difference whether or not we think you did a good job.

not sure why you're asking this... it wont make a difference whether or not we think you did a good job.

Maybe he just need a little TLC.

First of all im a java programmer and im porting to c\c++. I have no knowledge of c\c++.

Because my work requires me to learn c\c++. in just 1 week they want me to code intermediate stuff. I wasnt able to comply 100% to their requirments but at least i was able to complete about 75%.
The task was to manipulate data from a bitmap. like rotating an image
from a file.

is that reasonable enough for a noob to program in that prob or i am just to slow to catch up.

pls give a comments on this. thanks

ive learned that c\c++ is much more complex than java. java is much easier to learn.

yes...c/c++ is much complex..i think learning c/c++ in just 1 week is totally impossible unless, you have reading tutorials and studying c/c++ day and night through the whole week..that would be possible..

but..you're a java programmer..maybe its too hard for you..java to c/c++..

the key is...just believe what you can do...be more resourceful..

good luck!!