I am totally new to java, but i understand java is the appropriate for my project. i am not sure where to start? and how to use the java packages.

I know programming but JAVA is my first time approach.

Can any one guide me on the visualization java tools?

Thanks a million
j

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

"visualization java tools"? Do you mean the graphics APIs? Please describe what you are wanting to do a little bit more.

Hi
I am looking on Graphics JAVA API. Where i can create an UI and interact with it, kind of Graphs, Charts etc.,

I think it is not much difficult to start work with applets and swing by referring a best tutorial. Actually try with worked examples.

Sun official web site always provide the best tutorials on that. All the time I used sun web site to find such informations.

Here is a link.

If you like to refer a book, if you have time to spend on that, this is the best book I recommended.

Java 2D API Graphics, by: by Vincent J. Hardy

Hi
I am looking on Graphics JAVA API. Where i can create an UI and interact with it, kind of Graphs, Charts etc.,

The graphs and charts can be done with the 2D Graphics api. The tutorial posted above by eranga262154 is a good start to working on that.

The UI itself involves using the Swing packages. Tutorials on using Swing can be found here: http://java.sun.com/docs/books/tutorial/uiswing/index.html.

Actually swing is the base of Java graphic, because when you work on swing you have to cover all the fundamentals. So it is good to start.

By yourself working, it will take little more time to do your work successfully.

Actually swing is the base of Java graphic, because when you work on swing you have to cover all the fundamentals. So it is good to start.

By yourself working, it will take little more time to do your work successfully.