i am new to VB.Net. I have an assignment to submit next week that is on the 5 november 2007, and am having some problem in creating my program. Can you please help?

i want to limit my MDI to open only one specific form at a time. like for example if the menu balance is selected from the mdi, it must display a form and the menu in the mdi mus be disable.
Here is the code used, the only thing is that i do not know how to make the button enable again once the form is closed.

Public Class Bank_Account
Inherits System.Windows.Forms.Form
Dim View_Balance As Integer = 0
Dim childForms(1) As Balance

Private Sub mnuBalance_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles mnuBalance.Click

View_Balance += 1
childForms(View_Balance) = New Balance
childForms(View_Balance).Text = "ChildForm" & Str(View_Balance)

'setting title for child windows and incrementing the number with an array
childForms(View_Balance).MdiParent = Me
childForms(View_Balance).Show()
mnuBalance.Visible = False

End Sub

please do answer me because i really don't know what to do anymore.

i wanted to use an if condition to do the above by the click of the button but i do not know how. please help.

my regards,

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Try enabling the menu on

Private Sub frmMDIChild_FormClosing(ByVal sender As Object, _
 ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.FormClosingEventArgs) Handles Me.FormClosing
               'Enable Menu Here

End Sub

Where am i suppose to place the code?? Because when i paste it in my MDI form, the

System.Windows.Forms.FormClosingEventArgs(it says not define)
and

Me.FormClosing(Ketword not valid as an identifier)
are underline...

what am i suppose to do???

Where am i suppose to place the code?? Because when i paste it in my MDI form, the

System.Windows.Forms.FormClosingEventArgs(it says not define)
and

Me.FormClosing(Ketword not valid as an identifier)
are underline...

what am i suppose to do???