Hello, Not sure I'm in the right place for this question, so apologies if I am not. Also, please note I am not a Coldfusion programmer, but rather the office administrator and user of a company website that is built using Coldfusion.
Our company uses Mac computers exclusively. Most of our workers use Safari as a browser, although some have navigated to Firefox.
Recently, our web programmer added hierarchical security to our company website, so that before we actually get to the admin page of the site, we get a pop up dialog asking for the first set of user name and password. Upon entering that, the admin page comes up and we have to enter the 2nd set of user name and password.