I am developing a form for a birdbreeders club. With this form people can order rings. On the page http://www.info-sec.nl/bodyringenbestelling.htm there are two forms. The second form people can place an order. There are 10 rows, but normally people do not use all 10. How can I prevent that also the rows that do not contain any data are added to the data base? I other words, what should I do if I e.g. sql4 is empty and I do not want the insertion to continue. It might be a very simple question, but I am a very very newbie

below is the beginning of the script I use:

<?php

$con = mysql_connect("lXX","XX","XX");
if (!$con)
  {
  die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
  }mysql_select_db("infosec", $con);
  $sql="INSERT INTO kweker (naam, adres, postcode,woonplaats,telefoon,seclidnr,email,lidnb,kweeknr)
VALUES
('$_POST[naam]','$_POST[adres]','$_POST[postcode]','$_POST[woonplaats]','$_POST[telefoon]','$_POST[seclidnummer]','$_POST[email]','$_POST[lidnbvvja]','$_POST[kweeknummer]')";

$sql2="INSERT INTO bestelling (soort, ringmaat, volgnr, aantal, gekleurd, geannodiseerd, aluminium, rvs, bedrag)
VALUES
('$_POST[naamvogel1]','$_POST[maat1]','$_POST[volgnummer1]','$_POST[aantal1]','$_POST[gekl1]','$_POST[gekleurdgeanodiseerd1]','$_POST[aluminium1]','$_POST[rvs1]','$_POST[prijsvogel1]')";

$sql3="INSERT INTO bestelling (soort, ringmaat, volgnr, aantal, gekleurd, geannodiseerd, aluminium, rvs, bedrag)
VALUES
('$_POST[naamvogel2]','$_POST[maat2]','$_POST[volgnummer2]','$_POST[aantal2]','$_POST[gekl2]','$_POST[gekleurdgeanodiseerd2]','$_POST[aluminium2]','$_POST[rvs2]','$_POST[prijsvogel2]')";

$sql4="INSERT INTO bestelling (soort, ringmaat, volgnr, aantal, gekleurd, geannodiseerd, aluminium, rvs, bedrag)
VALUES
('$_POST[naamvogel3]','$_POST[maat3]','$_POST[volgnummer3]','$_POST[aantal3]','$_POST[gekl3]','$_POST[gekleurdgeanodiseerd3]','$_POST[aluminium3]','$_POST[rvs3]','$_POST[prijsvogel3]')";