Hi friends!!

This is Sarmadi.
I joined this website just a day back and till now i found it very interesting and useful for IT students.

I am a computer science student. Doing BCA [Bachelor of Computer Application] along with DOEACC A level course.

This is the last semester of my graduation. In this semester we people have to make a project. Within this very semester I will also be doing MCAD( Microsoft Certified Application Developer). We will be taught Asp.net, XML and SQL Server in this certification course.
Its duration is 4 months. This course will help me making my project.

I was wondering what project topic [application] should i choose that would be suitable to build, taking into consideration the course that I will be going through. Many of the topics went through my mind but I could not find any of them with something new or innovative. They all seem to be following the previous traditions.

Can anybody help me with their experienced and innovative ideas?
I will be obliged for any sincere suggestion.

Thanks a lot.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

First off what kind of application are you looking at building? a windows app or a web app?

Thanks for the response.

I want to develop a web application.

Alright so you want to make a web app with which lanuage will you be using asp.net with VB or C#? Next question is what kind of guide lines or minimum requirements does this project need to have?

It seems I have not given enough details. Please excuse me for that. I am naive in the field of web development.

I will be using C#.
Requirements include windows, asp.net, sql server. Is it what you meant? Or something else?