hi there all
first - complete newbie here flying by the seat of my pants and learning php from scratch by diving into the deep end first...

i got a database of music tracks in mysql - got a search form to search and display selected tracks and got an ajax based data grid to update records (using Drastic Tools) - so far so good

now let's say i have a column called Keywords (keywords that describe the music track) in a table called MusicTracks - i have also a table of predefined keywords (KeywordsTable with a field called KeywordChoices and each record holds a value like 'urban' 'house' 'calm' 'dreamy' 'chilled' etc)
what i am looking to create is a form that will call a track from MusicTracks and have a multiply choice box populated with the values from KeywordsTable which i can select/deselect and than on submit will update the keywords field in the MusicTracks with a string of the selected words (with a space between each one)
is there anyone who might be able to put some suggestion of how to construct this form?

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

It's a bit difficult to guess what you are trying to do, but it actually sounds a little like the post I've just made a few minutes ago "Form not posting to database".
My form is a series of checkboxes in a column that are cross referenced to radio buttons with predetermined values.

It's a bit difficult to guess what you are trying to do, but it actually sounds a little like the post I've just made a few minutes ago "Form not posting to database".
My form is a series of checkboxes in a column that are cross referenced to radio buttons with predetermined values.

Hi there and thanks for your reply