hi everyone,
I'm new to Asp.Net and I have to write a virtual store project.
I have a DB and can read from it but can't do anytjing else no matter how I try.

I also think I am getting a little lost in all the forms amd partial code.

please, if anyone can take a look at my project and maybe tell me what I should do next.
I would really appreciate the help.
it's driving me crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Contributors
Replies
Views
11 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by yavanna

What do you want to do with the code?

Whats your next step? Can you be specific what you are asking for?

my main problems currently are not beeing able to update my members in the DB and I can't verifi credit card info.

so far I was able only to read from my DB not write to it.

my main problems currently are not beeing able to update my members in the DB and I can't verifi credit card info.

so far I was able only to read from my DB not write to it.

In your Project under the File Sales,

I found out these code,

this.oleDbInsertCommand1.CommandText = "INSERT INTO tblSales(CountSale, Date_sale, Sale_Cus_Code, Sale_movie_code) VALUES" +
				[B]" (?, ?, ?, ?)"[/B];

And the Parameter assigning is given something like this,

this.oleDbInsertCommand1.Parameters.Add[B](new System.Data.OleDb.OleDbParameter("CountSale", System.Data.OleDb.OleDbType.Integer, 0, System.Data.ParameterDirection.Input, false, ((System.Byte)(10)), ((System.Byte)(0)), "CountSale", System.Data.DataRowVersion.Current, null));[/B]
			this.oleDbInsertCommand1.Parameters.Add(new System.Data.OleDb.OleDbParameter("Date_sale", System.Data.OleDb.OleDbType.DBDate, 0, "Date_sale"));
			this.oleDbInsertCommand1.Parameters.Add(new System.Data.OleDb.OleDbParameter("Sale_Cus_Code", System.Data.OleDb.OleDbType.Integer, 0, System.Data.ParameterDirection.Input, false, ((System.Byte)(10)), ((System.Byte)(0)), "Sale_Cus_Code", System.Data.DataRowVersion.Current, null));