Hello,

I'm attempting to create a page on my company website that lists products in my inventory. I've created asimple page, but need to create the scripting to make it do the following:

1. When the customer enters a quantity in the form field next to the part number(s), the quantity(s) and part number(s) they have chosen will then be moved to a new page when they click continue. This will be the page where they enter their contact information, etc...

2. I would like the second page to show the part numbers and quantities they requested from the previous page.

3. For phase one, all I want to have the form/page do upon clicking submit is to send the data (asp) to the server and then have an email sent to me with all the information. I will then reply to the customer with a quote. (I have some experience with submitting forms with ASP to a server, so I think I'm good here)

4. Phase two - I would like to have the server or javascript automatically quote the custmer upon clicking submit from the second page. Each part number is different and will have a different price. I would also like for them to be able to order the product at this point (credit card).

For many of you, I'm sure this is a very simple task. The question is...is it easy to explain how to do this? I know some basic Javascript from a class I took, but have lost a lot of the information, since it was two years ago.

Would anyone be willing to help me? I'm a one man electronic component distributor struggling to make ends meet. Can't afford to outsource this, but would be willing to pay a fair price for someone to guide me through the process. Thanks to anyone who can help.

H2ofield

Most of the time, complex multi-page tasks like this are accomplished with a server-side language, supported by a back-end database.

The applications are divided into 2 or 3 "levels" or tiers.