Hey guys,
well im new to the php scene, but want to put this form which will auto-generate a new page (example : www.abc.com/123 or something like that) and then send a thank you email with the link to the auto generated page to the recipient.

it will have fields of name/email/phone/address/country/drop down area/text area/image upload area.

this is like it, i want some help with this form development. will be very thankful for the help you will post.

thanks already!

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Member Avatar for diafol

Could you provide more info? You want to send dynamic to an email address containing a link based on the data sent by a form?
Is so, give details of the form data and the type of output to email you require

Hi, thanks for your reply to the post.
Well my aim is to have a form an its data submitting to my specified email (like a regular form). On submit, i want the script to auto generate a page (ex. abc.com/123). An send a thank you mail to the form submitter with the (ex. abc.com/123) link. Thanks!

Member Avatar for diafol

As opposed to creating a static file/page - you'd be better off storing that data in a database that can be retrieved by simple querystring parameter, e.g. abc.com?id=23478bhjwfe876234

This can be prettified using Apache mod rewrites to something like abc.com/23478bhjwfe876234/ using the .htaccess file.

If you provide the form data that you want to pass, perhaps we can advise you further. This seems to be a trivial wrt coding - so the solution should be straightforward. Just depends on what you want to pass from the form and what you want to display / send via email.

Appreciate your feedback to the query.

Well to refine the query, i'm providing the link of a post which is similar to what i want to achieve. (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/6261163/how-to-automatically-generate-a-page-after-user-fills-a-form-via-php)