Hello everyone!

I am new to php language.

I want to know if we install xammp server on our pc . Is there any need to install php 5.5.1 or any other version through php.net and mysql for data base or simply start work on the editor in simple php and sql language having xammp installed??I am much confused upon it.. Can someone help me about it????

The second question is i have made a form and action="form.php" and when i click the submit button it moves to form.php but does not provide the end result which is being fetched from the text area. as form.html is another page and form.php is another page residing with html page location and a;so in htdocs folder in xammp.. Plz help me..

Recommended Answers

All 24 Replies

XAMPP is an easy to install Apache distribution containing MySQL, PHP and Perl. XAMPP is easy to install; just download, extract and start the installation. Start here --> http://www.apachefriends.org/en/xampp.html

i click the submit button it moves to form.php but does not provide the end result which is being fetched from the text area. as form.html is another page and form.php is another page residing with html page location and a;so in htdocs folder in xammp.

First, I recommend that you create a thread for each specific question you have. Otherwise, you'll get responses for some or all of your questions, and it will get really hard to read and determine what information is helpful.

i click the submit button it moves to form.php but does not provide the end result which is being fetched from the text area. as form.html is another page and form.php is another page residing with html page location and a;so in htdocs folder in xammp.

Your statement is too vague for me to understand. You need to post some code and a detailed explanation of what you are trying to do and what the error you are seeing is.

form.htm page source code

<html>
<head><title> form.htm
</title></head>
<body>

<form action="extra.php" method="POST">
What is your name?