I have a yearly curriculum for my basketball workouts that I'd like to display online. I've created 53 unique workouts for each day of the week that include the main focus for the day, 6 drills, a quote, and a motivational story.

I know I'd need a datepicker to accomplish this and the logic must employ both a week number script and a getDay script, but I have absolutley no idea on how to get started from there.

As the page loads, it should show today's workout. eg If it's the 17th Monday of the year, it would show that workout. Then the user can select any date (future or past) that will pull up that corresponding workout based on that day of the week and week of the year. All Sunday workouts are different than all Monday workouts which are different than all Tuesday workouts, etc..

If someone could show me the basic layout and functionality, I can take it from there. I'm no expert, but I'm good at following directions. Thanks a ton either way.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Here's a rough sketch of what I'm thinking of to potentially give someone a visual. I'd create all the content for each day of the year; I just need the code to present and hide the divs with its corresponding date. Anyone?

<style>

.FridayWeek12{
width:800px;
background:#ededed;
border:2px solid black;
border-radius:10px;
padding:10px;
margin:20px;
}

header{
}

month, date, year{
border:1px black dotted;
padding:1px 4px 1px 6px;
text-align:center;
background:#ccc;
}

.week{
font: italic bold 11px/150% Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
text-transform:uppercase;
text-align:left;
}

day{

}

.age{
color:white;
background:black;
border-radius:15px;
letter-spacing:2px;
font: normal 13px/140% Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; 
}

.type{
text-align:left;
}

section{
}

#content{
margin-top:20px; 
}
datesection{
border:1px solid black;
padding:6px;
background:black;
border-radius:6px;
margin:0px 0px 0px 25px;
}

daysection, type{
margin:0px 50px 0px 50px;
letter-spacing:2px;