hello hope you all are going well, so my vacation is comming and i was wondering whta if i did a big project or small project, how hard is it to make my own multivendor website like amazon,
i would like to do everything like the code in php, the database in mysql, without usinng platform like magento !
what is the steps to follow and do you have resources or link to any book or tutorial ?

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

thanks did that but you know just belief somemeone with better idea or with experience would gives a direct guide

I have had a lot of experience with folk that want to do this. There are and will continue to be folk that think they can find a plug in or template and have an instant Amazon like site.

If you ignore the prior discussions you are doomed to repeat the same mistakes.

Why do you wanna create something like this from scratch and if so how you think you gonna do that in a vacation time? Unless your vacation spans months and months and months :)
Why not just use something like https://www.cs-cart.com/multivendor.html and build further ontop of that?

commented: Exactly. But they did lead with "i would like to do everything" or without building on prior works from what I read. +15