Ok, I will do my best.

I need more details as to what the problem is. Provide code where you can, and I need you to answer a few questions:

1. Did you just copy and paste my code?
2. Are you using an Access or an SQL Database?
3. To clarify what you have said, you get a successful login with correct or incorrect data??
4. Are you using Visual Studio, ASP.Net Web Matrix, or something else? Why I am asking this, is to see if you have put breakpoints in your code to follow what data is being passed around.

The if you answer NO to the first question, please provide the code (or personal message me) so I can go through it for you.

Excuse me I am a novice in asp.net and i prove to create a new alogin application wirh this code, but my page don't make any check on the table when I make the submit return all the time at the login page. i prove to enter correct data and wrong data can yiou help me please??? :sad: :sad:

In advance thanks for your help.
1. I have copy all your code code that you have posted and I download the txt file that you have putted in the thread.
2. I have used for commodity the database ACCESS. (I make the prove with my database and with your database)
3. I don't now if the login goes well or not remain in all the case in the login page, probably return always a incorect login.
4. I using Visual Studio.Net.

To help you to help me I put the sorces code that I have entered in my page.

Thanks a lot for your help.

I have made other prove and I have correct the path of the database in the web.config, i put the correct path, but the objReader.Read() return always a true value.
I substitute the stored procedures with a normal query select * from usr_user but the result don't change the objReader.Read() is true, where is my error?? :cry: :cry:

Thanks for your help