hello.
i would like to know how i can use the message box ok/cancel to confirm the delete os data in the database. as javascript is clientside and php in server side hw i can do it? how i can send it to php undestand that is to del the data? i'm just getting started in java so it's dificult for me. sorry for my english but as you could probably seen i´m not one.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Submit the form data to the php script only if the user clicks on OK.

function checkSubmission(form)
{
    var ans = confirm("Are you sure you want to delete the row?");
    if(ans)
    {
        //perform validation
        form.submit();
    }
}

Call this function on the onclick event of the submit button and pass to it, the form object. Something like: <input type="button" value="Submit" onclick="checkSubmission(this.form);" />

ok i solve my problem but now i have another one
when i try to use two message box in the same page it dosen't work only one works.

<form method="post" onSubmit="return validar_apagar();" action="dest_agen.php">
<input type="hidden" id="xpto" value="editar"/>              
<input id="botao" type="submit" name="aFazer" value="Editar"/>
<input id="botao" onClick="document.getElementById('xpto').value='apagar';" type="submit" name="aFazer" value="Eliminar" />
</form>

<script>
function validar_apagar()
{
    if (document.getElementById('xpto').value=='apagar')
        return confirm('Deseja apagar a Noticia?');
}
</script>

(.......)
<form method="post" onSubmit="return validar_apagar2();" action="dest_agen.php">
<input type="hidden" id="xpto2" value="editar"/>      
<input id="botao2" type="submit"  name="aFazer2" value="Editar"/>
<input id="botao2" onClick="document.getElementById('xpto2').value='apagar';" type="submit" name="aFazer2" value="Eliminar_Evento" />
</form>
function validar_apagar2()
{
    if (document.getElementById('xpto2').value=='apagar')
        return confirm('Deseja apagar o Evento?');
}

</script>