This is my first time to do visual basic program
Please help me about this problem... When I run the program with maximum attempt of 3 with correct username and password, Illegal user will pop up,,,i really dont know what to do..illegal user must be pop up when i already attempt " try again " then another "3attempt" then the username or password are wrong....pls help me

Imports System.Data.OleDb
Public Class SignIn
    Dim ctr As Integer = 0
    Dim crr As Integer = 0
    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        ctr += 1
        Dim t As New Timer()
        t.Interval = 1000
        t.Enabled = True 'for timer

Dim cmd As OleDbCommand
        Dim cmdd As OleDbCommand
        Dim cmddd As OleDbCommand
        Dim con As New OleDbConnection("Provider=Microsoft.JET.OLEDB.4.0;data source=C:\Users\Lle\Desktop\DB1.mdb")
        Dim sql = "SELECT Username,Password FROM Login WHERE Username = '" & TextBox1.Text & "' AND password = '" & TextBox2.Text & "'"
        con.Open()
        cmd = New OleDbCommand(sql, con)
        Dim sdr As OleDbDataReader = cmd.ExecuteReader()
        Dim sqll = "SELECT Username,Password FROM Login WHERE Username = '" & TextBox1.Text & "'"
        cmdd = New OleDbCommand(sqll, con)
        Dim sdrr As OleDbDataReader = cmdd.ExecuteReader()
        Dim sqlll = "SELECT Username,Password FROM Login WHERE password = '" & TextBox2.Text & "'"
        cmddd = New OleDbCommand(sqlll, con)
        Dim sdrrr As OleDbDataReader = cmddd.ExecuteReader()

' If the record can be queried, Pass verification and open another form.  
        If (sdr.Read() = True) Then
            Timer2.Start()
            ProgressBar1.Show()
        ElseIf (sdrr.Read() = True) Then
            MessageBox.Show("Invalid password")
            TextBox1.Text = ""
            TextBox2.Text = ""
            TextBox1.Focus()
        ElseIf (sdrrr.Read() = True) Then
            MessageBox.Show("Invalid username")