My name is Bobbi (female) and I'm soon to be 67 years old. (this picture was taken two years ago at my grandson's 21st birthday. I've been a photographer and graphic designer for low these last 45+ years. I have a certificate in marketing from the University of California at Davis, and was self employed for many years as a marketing consultant. I took some classes in video production because a client needed a video done for a presentation he was making - and wound up producing and directing my own weekly television show "Neon Nites" with an all-volunteer crew. We won local and national awards and had a wonderful time. I took a few years off to work with ESPN as an audio assistant on the golf circuit when I was about 45. Pretty exciting adventure. I did some freelance TV work as a camera operator for local public tv, camera work and editing for the Port of Sacramento and some small businesses. I then worked as an in-house marketing manager for an 11-state (western) trade association for eight years, got fired, and took a class in Web site design. Talked Intel's Web division into hiring me, and worked there for a year as a technical writer and web site designer. Then, in 2001, I went to work for the State of California, :icon_cool: to build up a little retirement $$. I'm retired now, doing digital pet portraits, shooting editing video for small businesses, and publishing my own Web sites.
I'm also about to be a great grandmother for the 2nd time.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Hi Bobbi,
Welcome to the forum group.
Nice introduction!
(:

Welcome!

Thank you for the welcome. How do I get to your introductory pages?
Tremendous amount of information here. I've been browsing for a couple of hours now.
Time to eat lunch.

BOBBI--
As a fellow newcomer, I wanted to extend welcome & tell you how impressed I am w/your intro/bio. You've obviously accomplished much in your life w/your extensive talents.

Hope to correspond w/you in the future.