my name is francesca. I am a 300 level student on IT for 6 months and this is my 3rd month.i am to resume school (covenant univerity nigeria) in september.i was just notified that i have to start posting my project topic as soon as possible, we were not given any possible topics to choose from. i need a list of possible project topics from any one and i mean anyone! if u have an idea on how to start up the project and how "implementable" it is please i will be very happy if you can send it to me.PLEASE ASAP!!!

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

A couple of points:

1. This is not the right forum to be asking such questions, it's just for saying hello and introducing yourself to the community.

2. If you expect an answer to a question then you have to ask something more specific than how long is a piece of string.

I suggest you have a rethink about exactly what it is you want to ask, then re-write the question accordingly and post it in an appropriate forum (so if what you are really asking is for ideas about a C++ coding project then post it in the C++ forum for example.)

Anyhoo, welcome to DaniWeb, Francesca.

Welcome , you can simulate a real life example (like airline reservation , hospital, library, govt) for your project assignment.

Glad to have you here! Additionally, my favourite are: cash register program & airline reservation.

ok let me be very specific here...i dont have an idea of the specific topic to choose and on what program to choose from.i am quite a novice in the programming languages,pls dont scold me.i need a list of possible project topics and on whatever programming language that is simplified.am i clearer now?

on whatever programming language that is simplified

So if I tell you to do something in ADA, Assembley or Pascal you will happily do it, hmmm?