Hello all,

My name is Ronica and with various nick names that start with Ron being the most used. I'm from SA in Durbs, and just recently started exploring the Daniweb site, which may I add has a wealth of information, but I don't have enough time to read them.

I am currently still studying towards a degree correspondent, therefore I'm not going anywhere, so it seems. I am not in my field of study as yet as I don't have any experience and no company will consider me unless I have a degree and some 2 to 5 years experience, so therein lies my current problem. However, I work for the council at the procurement department, which has helped a great deal with understanding certain aspects of how the council or government works.

My hobbies, besides used to programming (but I need something with some difficulty and time), is electronics. I built a robot from the UK Real Robots subscription, then I broke it down again, so got to start with that again. What can I say, I'm my father's daughter, one side he builds, one side he breaks, so it seems hereditary. I like electronic stuff, building electronic equipment, so now that I broke down my cybot again, I will start again, by drawing the circuitry of how each board works and figure what allows the robot to move, and hopefully build my own walking robot, yes I know its been all over the world, that's the thing about living in SA, we not too involved in the science and electronics arena. My favourite sports are tennis, volleyball, and maybe golf, but an all round sport person, as long as it involves some heavy activity, except soccer, my legs just do not allow the dribble. I also like astronomy or anything to do with astronomy. There was a time I was still deciding which way to go - computer science or astronomy, guess computer science won in the end.