I'm heading back to college to finish up a bachelor's degree. I have two colleges I've been accepted too. The question will end up being is the bigger one worth the extra time and money. But some background information will be needed.

In the beginning I went to a small college in vermont by the name of Lyndon State. It's well known for it's meteorology and television studies programs. I majored in meteorology. After the first year and a half. I decided I liked messing with computers. We were always getting in throuble because they couldn't identify our Linux computers on the campus network.

I went on to finish with a BS in Meteorology and an AS in Computer Programming. Pretend the Meteorolgy degree doesn't exist for the purposes of this thread.

It's been two years since I graduated. I absolutely hate my current job, so I've decided to go back to college. I applied for readmittence into my old school, I also applied to Ohio State University. Now here's where the information gets important in regards to the problem.

Lyndon State has a program called CIS/MET(Meteorology). It's an odd degree. But, I'm 4 classes away from being eligable for that degree. Also, I was shooting for a math degree at the time. But after several family members died I gave up on it at the time. I'm two classes short on that.

At OSU, I could only have time to earn a BA in CS. It would take me a year and a half and $24,000 in out of pocket expenses.

Now, my comparrison is leaning to going back to my old school. One, although I love research and doing all the math stuff. That was more intended for meteorology for me. I love getting my hands on stuff. Wiring, monitoring, all that good stuff. So, CS vs. CIS isn't the issue here. Quite frankly I find too much programming makes me depressed.