I am an undergraduate student and. I have been facing a difficulty with my studies for quite some time. I hope you wouldn't mind sparing a few minutes to advise me on this matter.

The problem is that whenever I read my lecture notes or a textbook or a labscript, I tend to question every single sentence in every paragraph. Also, I spend a lot of time trying to restructure the notes (by rewriting them again) so that the arguments flow smoothly and so that all the assumptions have been taken into account. This becomes a laborious task. As an example, here is an extract from a computing labscript.

Create another project workspace called section4. From the course website, copy the file fourvector.h. This file will look as shown in Figure 6. Notice the mechanism in fourvector.h by which we specify the derived class inherits from the base class: class fourvector : public threevector. Notice that we need to #include the threevector.h file in fourvector.h so that the compiler knows about it when it reads the inheritance statement; this is why threevector.h is not needed in the main program (see Figure 7). Since the fourvector class inherits from the threevector class, then when we make a fourvector object, we are also making a threevector object implicitly at the same time. Hence, we have to specify the threevector constructor as part of the fourvector constructor. There are three constructors in the fourvector class and each calls the appropriate constructor from the base class using the notation: fourvector(...) : threevector(...).