Hi everybody,
I wasnt sure were to post this message, and I post it here.
So I'm a CS major student, and I do have a pretty good knowledge of java, far away from college. Just what to ask people who works in the software industry about their job. I was alway wondering what kind of tasks you guys usually doing? I mean how does it work?
And if someone could get an example of what you have to do (in the professional level) like you would get from your boss, it would be great! I just want to check my skills and see if I'm good enough!
P.S. Please give me as much examples/tasks etc... And also how much time you have to complete it....

Thank you!!!

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

I am not sure,
but usually for beginner, \
-usually get tasks like find this type of bug and how it happen then find a solution.
-Add something new to an existing software.
-modify some software to match a new customer need and requirements.

but software engineer usually higher level, in dividing the higher level task to every software guy, then combine all work together.

some takes sound soo complicated, but when finding the solution, isnt bad,
maybe less than an hour,
some tasks sound soo easy but everything you do, after finishing it, you find yourself adding more into it.
soo time isnt an issue sometime, because you get alot of help from software guys around you,

sometime they dont even do it because it sound tough, but when you finish it,
u get good reputations lol

I was alway wondering what kind of tasks you guys usually doing? I mean how does it work?