Hi

I'm a recent graduate and I've recently had an idea of building an online application, a text-editor, along the lines of stuff like Google Docs.

I'm not going to give out the unique features out here but I think this idea when implemented would allow students, and writers of any kind take better notes and help keep them decluttered.

The concern I have at the moment is I'm not sure if it's something that would be beneficial to other students. It could so be that this is something I think the world needs, but most others end up seeing no real need for it. Hence I need some volunteers who would be interested in checking out the first really simple prototype that I'm currently building. If you want to share your opinion, please get in touch in one way or another. I'd be happy to trade emails and get you involved in the process.

If you would like to get involved in the creation or launch side of this (should the idea get that far) then I'm open to people to collaborate with as well.

What do you say?

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Given replies like that, this might just be the last time I use this forum to ask for something.

So yeah, I once tried to find a partner to work on a business with me on this forum before. What is your problem with that? Why do you feel the need to bring it up exactly without offering any help or anything of value that pertains to this thread?

I wasn't able to find anyone here so I wasn't able to collaborate with someone on this site. I worked on something else but that didn't quite work out, now I'm going to try this, then something else after that, then something else after that, then something after that regardless of success or failure. That's how entrepreneurship works. But if you want to pick out the things I've failed at in the past I think I've given you enough fuel here to have a field day.