0

Hello
I am looking for a website where I can list the applications made by me. For free.
Can you help me?

7
Contributors
8
Replies
9
Views
7 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by earlyrizer
0

What do your applications do? Are they Windows apps? Tools? Calculators? Calendars? etc.? In what language are they written?

A search for freeware would probably turn up many sites for posting your applications. Other, language-specific, sites are also around.

0

You could probably start here, with DaniWeb. At the top of each language forum is a tab for "Code Snippets". For example, the C++ forum has a tab within which you could create a thread posting your C++ code.

There are also two websites that come to mind quickly:

The Code Project
http://www.codeproject.com/

Code Cogs
http://www.codecogs.com/

These two sites accept code submissions in a variety of languages for many applications.

Also, there are the freeware sites (I mentioned already), and many scripts sites. Check out the list below. Many of these sites call themselves scripts sites, but they also accept a whole range of code submissions.

Advance Scripts http://www.advancescripts.com/
All the Scripts http://www.allthescripts.com/
Big Resource http://www.bigresource.com/
Big Webmaster http://www.bigwebmaster.com/
Code Junction http://www.codejunction.com/
Computer Scripts http://www.computerscripts.com/
Developer Tutorials http://www.developertutorials.com/
Devscripts http://www.devscripts.com/
Dream.In.Code http://code.dreamincode.net/
Fatscripts.com http://www.fatscripts.com/
Firescripts Scripts Directory http://www.firescripts.com/
HotScripts.com http://www.hotscripts.com/
iScripts http://www.iscripts.com/
Javascript Source http://javascript.internet.com/
Matrix28 http://www.matrix28.com/
NeedScripts http://www.needscripts.com/
The New World http://www.the-new-world.com/
Planet Source Code http://www.planet-source-code.com/
Programmers Heaven http://www.programmersheaven.com/
Scriptdex http://www.scriptdex.com/
Scripts.com http://www.scripts.com/
ScriptsBank http://www.scriptsbank.com/
Scripts-By.net http://www.scripts-by.net/
ScriptGateway http://www.scriptgateway.com/
Script Heaven http://www.scriptheaven.org/
Scripts20.com http://www.scripts20.com/
Scriptsearch http://www.scriptsearch.com/
ScriptWorm http://www.scriptworm.com/
Search-Scripts http://www.search-scripts.com/
Site Beater http://www.sitebeater.com/
SiteScripts http://www.sitescripts.com/
Web Scripts http://www.webscriptsdirectory.com/

Finally, I suppose you could post your programs as projects on sites like sourceforge, fresh meat, Google Code Project, etc. A search for open source software or open source projects should turn up many more.

0

Also there are many e-zines and online publications on the internet where you can publish software related articles.

0

One of the best ways to promote a software is to add it to software directories like download.com.

This topic has been dead for over six months. Start a new discussion instead.
Have something to contribute to this discussion? Please be thoughtful, detailed and courteous, and be sure to adhere to our posting rules.