Hi, all. I am new to this board, and am an amatuer computer tech/screwdriver wizard (read "witchdoctor"!:rolleyes: ). I am largely self-taught, and probably don't know nearly as much as most others here. Anyway, on to my problem. I am trying to revive an old 286/12, and need some info on the motherboard. I found a website a few day ago with tons of info on various different computer components, but, being the idiot that I am, I didn't bookmark it, and now I can't find it again. Can anyone point me in the right direction to find any such? The specific computer I am working on is a Samsung S550. Any ideas? Thanks!

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

have you tried looking in your internets history for the site?? also if you need info on anything, look for the FCCID Number, with that number you can put it into an FCCID reader and you can find out all the info you will ever need to know about the motherboard.

Yes, I thought about looking in my history for the site, but I was on it a few days ago, and my browser is set to delete all history as soon as the browser is closed. I didn't, however, think about looking up the FCCID #. I don't think it has an FCC #, but I will look and see. Where are you going for an "ID reader"?

Hi, all. I am new to this board, and am an amatuer computer tech/screwdriver wizard (read "witchdoctor"!:rolleyes: ). I am largely self-taught, and probably don't know nearly as much as most others here. Anyway, on to my problem. I am trying to revive an old 286/12, and need some info on the motherboard. I found a website a few day ago with tons of info on various different computer components, but, being the idiot that I am, I didn't bookmark it, and now I can't find it again. Can anyone point me in the right direction to find any such? The specific computer I am working on is a Samsung S550. Any ideas? Thanks!