wretched spybot keeps cutting across................oh well.

Hello everyone. Im judych
Im new here as of today. This is my first attempt to navigate and Im not doing very well at the moment.
What I want to do is look at the questions and answers to do with
linux removal and windows loading on my computer.
I had the linux put in last week.......to my dismay, when I got into it, I realised just how much I didnt like it at all.
I had a second hard drive put in my old computer.(this is where the linux was installed)
The original hard drive is still in there,(this has windows xp professional) I wanted two.........and Ive got them, The bad mistake was not to have the windows downloaded into the second hard drive.
I guess becuase the linux fiesty faun was free? Never again will I let that influence me....not worth the worry that it brings.....(It had lots of goodies there......but Im not proficient enough to use them)
So, now Ive got to remove the linux.Its just not for me.
I have the c.d.with the program on it........and my friend is bringing down tomorrow(monday) the windows xp program on c.d. put out by microsoft.for us to put in after removing linux.
ARe we ,as novices, going to have any problems, or is this going to be straight forward? Im just so illiterate when it comes to computers.......its no joke. Not that I let that stop me at all. Its the only way to learn...........so here I am, needing help from you all.
What am I in for?
Can anyone direct me here on this forum to more info? Im still hopelessly lost on here. I dont see "forum" written up the top. Where do I access the open forum where everything is discussed?
Thanks for your patience...............hope to hear from you judych

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Click "tech talk" at the top then choose whatever forum you want it to go in, they are organised by category, e.g windows, liux etc...