Good day, I am actually a young programmer, who wants to develop a webpage that enables someone to take a practice test. It was given to me as an assignment that determines if I will remain a programmer. I know little about PHP codes but none in Mysql. I came to the website and noticed a discussion from @broj1 with another programmer. I don't have a code in mind yet or how I should start about it but I would a really appreciate a little help. All I have been able to do is a direct html quiz and the assignment is to be submitted on Friday. I really need help. Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

OK, so let's see ... You want to develop a webpage that enables someone to take a practice test. You want it to be done in PHP, but you don't really know PHP. You think you might need MySQL, but you don't know MySQL at all. And this is for a school assignment due Friday.

Sooo ... this might be a silly question, but is this for a course in which you are being taught PHP and MySQL? If so, are there any lessons you've learned so far that could give some instruction or direction as to what type of practice test site this should be, or what it should look like, or how it should function? Do you need to use Javascript? Is there meant to be a login system? Why do you think you need to use MySQL? Should it be a fixed number of questions, or random questions being asked?

A web app that enables people to take a practice test can be very minimal, or it can be a huge project with all the bells and whistles. How each are done is very different.

Well I have already done something close to it but the questions were written as HTML codes and they all appear in one page. I was now told to make the questions come from database. The .web-design lesson is actually a free course but to remain there you will be given frequent assignments and these assignments will determine your staying