Hello,

I am fairly new to VBA development trying to upgrade my employee training database in VBA from a single listbox with single line select/add/edit capability to one that pulls employee data from listbox1, searches training available by job title in listbox2, and combines the data into listbox3 also adding the combined data to an Excel database of completed training. See Pic Below

Ideally, I would like to be able to select multiple people in listbox1 and combine to a single training event in listbox2, and likewise, be able to select multiple training activities in listbox2 that can be combined with a single student in listbox1.

Finally, I need listbox3 to be able to search the completed training records allowing a user to doubleclick the record, edit, and save.

I have created the original tracker database and searchable listbox and the advanced filters to pull data into listboxes 1 & 2, but I am lost on how to select the data in the two listboxes to combine in the third.

Any help is appreciated

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I don't see any code here. Maybe you are asking for code but it's unclear here as the tags don't mention what language you are using as well as you didn't supply the code you've written along with what stopped you.

I am trying to improve my training database but I do not have the knowledge to build the code. I have a command button that runs a advanced search query for both the "Search Employee" and "Search Class/Training" listboxes. These allows me to search any items in the table of employees by header, and search my class listing (700 line items) based on job title, training module, ect.

Problem:
I have 4 listboxes

List box1 (lstActiveEmp): displays employee data, through an advanced filter, from sheet7. This is a multi select listbox allowing a user to select many employees.