I know i am, hi im jeremy and im a 3d modeler looking for a coder that's not lazy and is determined to get this game on a roll. We can achieve greatness if we work as a team. And im sure we can come up with an agreement on what type, im open to anything really so
if anyone is interested, or just wondering what i have planned for this feel free to make a comment.

To narrow it down, i want to make a 3rd person to first person shooter, kinda like Metal Gear Solid; it will have online capabilities but also a story mode.

So what i need is:

1 Good/decent programmer that either knows C++/ C# if experienced in the Irrlicht Engine/ Irr-EDIT that's a plus, if not that's fine.

1 Sound technician- any if available.

So that's exactly what we need to have in order to get started. I will be setting up a SVN server using Tortoise soo we can share all thing's we create, it's just convieneint for the group.

I have high hopes for this project and i think it will be very successful if we work as a team in a scheduled manner. F.Y.I. I will be doing the layout of the levels and architectural design, if i could get another person to help me, then thing's will go a little faster.

Thanks for reading and i hope to hear from someone soon and if you want you can email me at Kojima_pr0@yahoo.com. Or message me on either Yahoo messenger (Koji_Pr0@yahoo.com) or MSN Live Messenger (Koji_Pr0@hotmail.com)

God bless!.

Jeremy.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

i want to make a 3rd person to first person shooter, kinda like Metal Gear Solid; it will have online capabilities but also a story mode.

So what i need is:
1 Good/decent programmer that either knows C++/ C# if experienced in the Irrlicht Engine/ Irr-EDIT that's a plus, if not that's fine.

I don't want to destroy your dreams with this post, but creating a game like metal-gear-solid will require more then 2 persons. Your programming-TEAM must consist out of highly-experienced programmers, because game-programming is damn hard.