Hi to all,

sorry for the bad English, I am a beginner programmer but yet task to develop a payroll program for a company with 350 employees. The payroll program that I will going to make is separate from the time in and out program the company have. The Time in and out program produce the DTR, Employee masterlist and the raw data of in/out all this database is in access table form. Here is my problem and i hope you guys will help me. Is there a way that I can combine 2 or 3 mdb table and the result will be save in a new mdb table to be called payroll table?Then is there a way or vb6 code that i can compute the payroll of 350 employees in just a single command button? for example when i click "Generate Payroll" it automatically compute the payroll and attendance of the employees. I know my question is so hard by I need a sample code so that I can have a code to study and start with.

here is my email address if there's willing to lend a hand.. Thank you so much to all and god bless us all.

leiron16@yahoo.com

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

you need to create views based on access tables.

you need to create views based on access tables.

how can i create views on access tables? can you please give me an example? then how about the generation of payroll for 350 employees? can you give or site an example? thank you so much

I think you should make first an Algo on how to compute an employees payroll. If you have an algo you sure can make a functions that will compute the employees record. If the records of an employee comes from different databases then open them all and then put them in one table if its possible then on that way its easy to manipulate the data...

Note: Make a function that will compute the employees record.

Can anyone tel me where to microsoft vb 6.o. iI couldn find it in the miocrosoft.com.pls suggest anyother sites.