hi.
i'm new in C#.i'm writing an accounting program for an organization.
this program should have an ability to support 2 or 3 organization.
i mean someone who buys this software can use it for 2 or 3 organization.i think i have to copy my forms and empty DB to create new accounting program for new organization.what should i do for copying?(if it's not clear i will explain more)
thanks for your helping.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Use Setup wizard project to create an package for installation.

for distributing the project i know that i can use setup wizard.imagine that user who buys my software is a manager of 3 company.i want that user can use the software for all 3 companies.it means when user open software he/she should first choose the name of his/her company.now i want to know how can i create copy of program for 3 companies in one software pack.i heard sth about SMO .is it usable for my problem too?if yes,HOW?

for distributing the project i know that i can use setup wizard.imagine that user who buys my software is a manager of 3 company.i want that user can use the software for all 3 companies.it means when user open software he/she should first choose the name of his/her company.now i want to know how can i create copy of program for 3 companies in one software pack.i heard sth about SMO .is it usable for my problem too?if yes,HOW?

Why do you want to create a copy of the program? What the purpose of creating a copy

maybe someone who buys the software has 3 finantial companies that want to use this software for all 3 companies.it means i have an option that user can create new company for himself.when user choose that option the construction of copying forms and DBs will start. NOW my problem is how can i copy all forms and empty DB(without any Data).if there is sth unclear plz tell me to explain it.
thanks for your attention.