Hello,
Hope everyone fine over here. Well ... actually i am having some difficulties to choose my final year. I want to develop a desktop application. As i am in the network security field, i want to develop a keylogger software. I am new to vb.net and i dont know c# at all. I am ready to learn any new language if required.

So, can someone tell me the level of difficulty of this project please and which language will be best to develop a keylogger. Or can someone give me an idea for any other software in the field. Thanks a lot in advance guys.

Regards,
Mike

Contributors
Replies
Views
8 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by neutralfox
Featured Replies
    Salem 5,138   8 Years Ago

> well i am planning to record information in a database and the data can be accessed via the web in a well formatted web page. That has to be the most bone-headed idea going. "I know, lets publish all my keystokes on a web page for all to see … Read More

• To answer the OP's question, Keyloggers could be written in any language, although it will require some simple calls to the windows API. If you have any experience in programming I don't see how you could have any problem with such a simple thing. any of the guys here could … Read More

To be frank ... i dont really know. I want something that deals with network security! Of course, the keylogger will be used in a good way. It will not be liked the other keyloggers .. well i am planning to record information in a database and the data can be accessed via the web in a well formatted web page.

Parents can used this software to monitor what their children are doing or boss can use this to monitor an employee.

Please help me. Again, thanks a lot.

Do you know what I would do if I knew my boss was logging my keyboard?
I would open a Word document and from time to time I would type like hell some rubbish in it. I would advise my 30 coworkers to do the same. See how long my boss can cope with that! ;)