Hi guys.. I don't know how to do this, the result would be like this,

you input then the repeated numbers would appear once only..

like this Screenshot

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Show us the code you got so far. We will be most happy to help you with your problems.

commented: Indeed +36

do you need to worry with the order of the numbers? if not you could easily work with the numbers as strings. split them into an array by the space, create a destination and list and loop through them, if the dest list doesn't already contain the value, then add it.

pretty simple.

this will not double output the number if I use string?

can you give me an example? sorry im a newbie in C#

@ddanbe

sorry i dont have a code that have made my self..

I tried to make one.. but it seems.. it is all wrong.. sorry...

please keep in mind that we are not apt to giving out free code. but this is so simple it only took me 3 minutes to write it.

private string removedDup(string s)
        {

string[] allnumbers =s.Split(new char[] { ' ' });

List<string> cutnumbers = new List<string>();

foreach (string num in allnumbers)
            {
                if (!cutnumbers.Contains(num))
                {
                    cutnumbers.Add(num);
                }
            }

string final = "";

foreach(string ss in cutnumbers)
            {
                final += ss + " ";
            }

return final.Trim();

}

just a simple method, pass to it a string with numbers separated by spaces, and it returns a string with numbers separated by spaces. That simple.

please keep in mind that we are not apt to giving out free code. but this is so simple it only took me 3 minutes to write it.

private string removedDup(string s)
        {

string[] allnumbers =s.Split(new char[] { ' ' });

List<string> cutnumbers = new List<string>();

foreach (string num in allnumbers)
            {
                if (!cutnumbers.Contains(num))
                {
                    cutnumbers.Add(num);