hei
May I know how to handle dev cpp;

It shows error even for simple programs which I had successfully run in turbo c 3.0

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

I also use the same compiler. In order to help you, can you provide sample program that is not working/compiling so folks can help you.

You both should ditch that compiler and use Code::Blocks with MinGW instead because they are newer and still actively supported. Dev-C++ has not been updated in quite a few years and uses an older version of gcc/g++ compilers.

hei
May I know how to handle dev cpp;

It shows error even for simple programs which I had successfully run in turbo c 3.0

Now I've never used turbo c before, but I have used Dev-C++ way back in the days when it was still under development. There are a few things that could explain why things aren't compiling. First, you could have downloaded a version of DevC++ that comes without a compiler, so it's complaining that the compiler is missing. Or you could also be doing something that is specific to Turbo C (non standard code) that won't compile on anything else. I've never used turbo c, but I've heard rumors about it on the net here and there. It's hard to tell exactly because you haven't given us much to work with.

I do agree with Ancient Dragon though. DevC++ hasn't been developed in years and it was abandoned because the authors thought that it was buggy if I remember correctly. Download something else like Code::Blocks and use that instead. You'll at least have a recent IDE and a recent version of Mingw.

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
int main()
{
cout<<"Testing...";
return(0);
}
compailor show error even for this code.
Not one and two errors but 324!!!
How it is possible?

commented: Try posting using code tags, read the intro thread; Try saying what the ACTUAL error messages were. "there are error" is a useless thing to say without context. -3

What kind of errors are you getting?