Hi! I need help to my Turbo C program.. I need to create a program that will ask the "Starting X:", "Starting Y:", Ending X:", and Ending Y:" on different shapes.. this is how the program should be:

SQUARE:
starting X:
starting Y:
ending X:
ending Y:

CIRCLE:
Starting X:
Ending Y:
Radius:

LINE:
Starting X:
Ending Y:

and also

POLYGON:

...the user will write numbers in starting X, starting Y, ending X, ending Y, and radius, after encoding the numbers, the result will create the shape that the user chose and according to their X and Y and radius of the program.

* I dont really have any idea how to start with it. I'm just a beginner and need some hand to help me. I understand if you don't want to give away code because I'm not show my effort as a starting point. You can give me some link about this program, if you'd like to. (^_^) thanks..

Recommended Answers

All 39 Replies

You have codes for all of this and much more, if you have Turbo C! No one has to give you anything. :)

Start up Turbo C/C++, and select "file" and "new". Now click on "File" again, and "save as". Give your file a short 8 character or less name, and be sure to end it with .c and save it with that filename.

Now press Ctrl +F1 to bring up the help index. Type "poly" to see help and an example of making a polygon. Then press alt +F1, to go back to the main menu. Type circle or line, and repeat.

Now what I'd do if I were new to it, is copy each one of these help pages, into your new program, and put them in between
/*
and
*/

so they won't bother the compiler. Do that for each one of these help pages.

Now, they're right there, and you can refer to them all at once, if you want, very quickly.

There is no function to draw a square or box, however. For that you can draw four lines, or perhaps use poly().