I'd like to team up with another beginner in C++ to write a role playing game. I'm a beginner also. Is there another beginner that would like to work with me as a team to make something? Please, no flames. The goal is to write a game that will use C++ standard libraries and be portable to all platforms. Anyone out there? Also would like play testers once it gets to the point where it's playable. Thanks everyone!

Xeys

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

I might be persuaded as a C++ beginner. Have you written any smaller games before now?

Tell me a bit more about your idea.

I'd like to team up with another beginner in C++ to write a role playing game. I'm a beginner also. Is there another beginner that would like to work with me as a team to make something? Please, no flames. The goal is to write a game that will use C++ standard libraries and be portable to all platforms. Anyone out there? Also would like play testers once it gets to the point where it's playable. Thanks everyone!

Xeys

How "beginner" are you looking for? :) I just started to learn how to program yesterday. You don't get much more green than I am right now.

Hi Decessus,

Good for you. How are you feeling so far ? I've been programming in general 6 years now and I still feel lost a lot of the time !!

What lead you to learn programming ? have you started a course / job / new hobbie ?

I take it as you are in the C/C++ forum it's C that you're learning.

My personal experience so far has been programming tutorials/books are two a penny but they skim over the real nitty gritty like dealing with compiler errors and how to manage your header files and source files to actually get your source into an executable format.

What compiler/IDE are you using ? and your platform Windows / Linux / both ?

Hi Decessus,

Good for you. How are you feeling so far ? I've been programming in general 6 years now and I still feel lost a lot of the time !!