I am new to VB. I use Visual Studio 2010. I got most of my rental program to work, but I am having trouble with the easy part. The First Name and Last Name are supposed to combine to the FullName. I know I have to use the assigning textbox text to the the variables. I haven't had much luck to to that.

'Project:           Very Very Snowboards
    'Date:              10/22/2011
    'Programmer:        X
    'Description:      This program inputs sales information for snowboard rental and snowboard rental with boots. It gives output the total snowboards rented,
    '                   total snowboards with boots rented, total charges, and average total charges per customer.

Option Strict On

Public Class VeryVerySnowBoards

'Declare the variables and constants in module-level.

Private FirstNameTextBoxString As String
        Private LastNameTextBoxString As String
        Private FirstNameString As String
        Private LastNameString As String
        Private FullNameTextBoxString As String
        Private FullNameString As String
        Private DriversLicenseTextBoxString As String
        Private DriversLicenseString As String
        Private NumberofSnowboardsRentedInteger As Integer
        Private NumberOfSnowboardsWithBootsRentedInteger As Integer
        Private TotalSnowboardsRentedString As String
        Private TotalSnowboardsWithBootsRentedString As String
        Private TotalChargesTextBoxDecimal As Decimal
        Private TotalCustomersTextBoxInteger As Integer
        Private AverageChargePerCustomerTextBoxDecimal As Decimal

Const RENT_COST_PER_BOARD_Decimal As Decimal = 20D
        Const RENT_COST_PER_BOARD_WITH_BOOTS_Decimal As Decimal = 30D

Private Sub FirstName_TextChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles FirstNameTextBox.TextChanged
            'Declare first name.

FirstNameTextBoxString = FirstNameTextBox.Text

End Sub