Hey, So I am completely new to python, I was wondering if someone could assist me with this program I am trying to make, The idea is simple, a program that counts for the user. Asking the user to enter a starting number, ending number, and the amount to count by, then the program should then print the results. Can someone please show what I would go about making a program such as this in Python? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Please note the forum rule regarding effort and school assignments:
- Do provide evidence of having done some work yourself if posting questions from assignments.

Post your code and specific questions about the issues you are having trouble with.

Maybe Luke should do his own work...

Yours truly,
Mr. Beeler

Oh, please tell me someone finally got caught doing that by their teacher. Also think about range, it should take you about 45 seconds to do this program if you just take a moment to think about it.

Yes I'm Luke's teacher. And it wouldnt even take 45 sec because his programming book tells him line by line how to write the program.

Mr. Beeler

Tisk tisk, sounds like some points off for attempted academic dishonesty to me...

I want to know if it's high school or college, I really hope high school.

I'm a high school teacher at liberty. Our website is here hsd.k12.or.us and Luke if your reading this you have better hope that this assignment is %190 perfect(that way you'll at least get %10)

hey Mr. Beeler, I could totally use a tutor!

Opened up my spam folder in my email to come across this lovely surprise. Don't worry Beeler. I'll make it 300% perfect.

You don't need me as a tutor because apparently daniweb is a better teacher.