Hi,

I am new in this C# language i haven't tried yet writing program on C#,so in connection on this i want to learn how to use C#,but before i will start what editor should i use on this C#...please help me.

I appreciate more help.Thank you in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Visual Studio would be the first editor I would suggest for C# development.
Here is Visual Studio Express for C#

Hi thank you for the reply, okay i will try this.Is this also you are using in developing c#?

You could use any texteditor like Word or WordPad.
But I think most people use Visual Studio. I do. :)

Hi
Try #Develop
It is a free IDE for C#, VB.NET, C++, RUBY and IronPython projects on Microsoft's .NET platform. It is open-source, and you can download both sourcecode and executables from this site. In addition, you can find the latest information and changes on #develop, as well as get in touch with the team in the forum.

Yes, I use Visual Studio.

I use visual c# express 2010 edition and its free IDE which you can download at microoft website. but if you want to have a really lightweight editor, I use notepad++, its just a text editor with advance features and supports other programming and scripting languages.

hope this helps!

Yes, I use Visual Studio.

Hi,

Thank you for the reply,i used now visual studio.but i have some question on this

1. is visual studio can be use in development of VB.NET?
  2. how to start visual studio new project in C# and how can i save and compile my code.

Thank you in advance.

You could use any texteditor like Word or WordPad.
But I think most people use Visual Studio. I do. :)

Hi, yes i am using now visual studio.

Visual Studio (Express, Professional, Ultimate) 2010
#Develop
Notepad++
Microsoft Word
Wordpad
Notepad
Sticky Notes

Any application with an open text field will work, you just have to find a compiler witch is why most people just use Visual Studio or #Develop.

Visual Studio (Express, Professional, Ultimate) 2010