Hello there!
I have been learning c++ for now 6 months and when i started my goal was to use it whit openg or something similliar
I made long, long list and its here:

I learned this stuff from....YOUTUBE! from user called antirtfm and thenewboston and heres the things that i learned:

THE SCARY,BIG, PAINFUL LIST

basic stuff like: string(+ string headers functions...) class(public,private,protected...) inheritense, polymorphism, pointers,references, "your own storage room" int*prt=new int;, cout, cin , get.line(cin,x), different operators, function.class.operator overloading, arrays(2d arrays...), function templates, class templates, global.local scope, swicth statement, exeption(try, throw, catch), wokring with files, unary scope resolution, and stuff between there.

I WOULD BE HAPPY IF YOU COULD RECOMEND A GOOD PLACE WHERE I COULD LEARN SOME MORE C++? OR FREE BOOK? OR WEBSITE? VIDEO?

sorry about my horrbile spelling(writing in a rush + third time writing this post(backshals, laptop mouse pad + <--))

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

I would challenge my mathematical mind with challenges of http://projecteuler.org, depends if you are mathematically minded. But first do something simpler to soldify your knowledge from passive knowledge to active one.

Think of it: I learned to speek this language little bit, what should be my next step. Answer is obvious: use it. But at the same time you should learn new algorithm technigues, usefull use patterns etc.

Do you know what is memoized function?
How you do program utilizing dynamic programming?
Why some people like functional programming and others hate recursion?

How much have you learned about graphs? (I have not learned half I should have)

There are three books by Scott Meyers that I would definitely recommend: