How to get values from listview and display it to textbox using sql database ?
and then i can update the items in listview using a button..then refresh the listview
after i click the button...

tnx for the help in advance..im just a newbie in vb.net 0da2d193278007986792bf92e19433ab

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Post your code. how far you doing this.

This following code to get items on listview and show it in textboxes

Private Sub ListView1_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ListView1.Click
    Dim x As Integer = CInt(ListView1.SelectedItems(0).Index)

TextBox1.Text = ListView1.Items(x).SubItems(0).Text
    TextBox2.Text = ListView1.Items(x).SubItems(1).Text
End Sub

in my other form i did the saving thing from textbox to database..and retrieve the data throught listview..now what i want is..to get that items from listview and display it to texbox and can update the data by clicking the button and refreshes the listview which i can't get through cause i dont know what to do...

I was give you the answer about getting items on listview in previous post.
How about post your update code?

If ListView1.SelectedItems.Count > 0 Then
            conn.Open()
            With com
                .Connection = conn
                .CommandText = "SELECT * FROM ItemTBL "
                .CommandType = CommandType.Text
            End With
            rdr = com.ExecuteReader
            While rdr.Read
                AddTXT.Text = rdr("Stock")
            End While
            rdr.Close()
            conn.Close()

thats my code..i did manage to click an item from listview in display it to textbox but my problem is...it only displays the last record...why is that ?

but my problem is...it only displays the last record...why is that ?