Member Avatar for cudawella

I want to add data to sql databse using vb.net form
And I am new to programming :(
I get an error message saying "Incorrect syntax near "deatails")
Can somebody tell me the reason
the following is the code I'm using

Imports System.Data
Imports System.Data.SqlClient
Public Class Customer_Profile
    Dim con As New SqlConnection("Data Source=CHAMIKA; Initial Catalog=SunAndMoonResort; Integrated Security=True")
    Dim cmd As New SqlCommand

Private Sub GroupBox1_Enter(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles grpBoxCustDetails.Enter

End Sub

Private Sub TextBox1_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs)

End Sub

Private Sub RadioButton2_CheckedChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles RadButtonCustProfileGender.CheckedChanged

End Sub

Private Sub Button3_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles btnCustProfileSave.Click
        Try
            cmd.CommandType = System.Data.CommandType.Text
            cmd.CommandText = "Insert Into dbo.customer details values ('" & txtBoxCustProfileID.Text & "','" &  cmdCustProfileID.Text & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileName.Text & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileAddress.Text & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileCountry.Text & "','" & RadButtonCustProfileGender.Checked & "','" & RadButtonCustProfileGenderFemale.Checked & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileTelephone.Text & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileEmail.Text & "','" & DateTimePickerCustBday.ToString & "','" & TxtBoxCustProfileAddress.Text & "')"
            cmd.Connection = con
            con.Open()
            cmd.ExecuteNonQuery()
            MsgBox("Succesfully Added", MsgBoxStyle.Information, "add")

Catch ex As Exception
            MessageBox.Show(ex.Message)

End Try

End Sub

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Make sure that is the table name customer details contains a space. If this, rename your table name and remove the space, then write the actual table name in the place of "customer details". No need to use dbo. before table name.