I am a student of b.tech with computer science And I am
using a "JSP BASED LIBRARY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM " project which I have downloaded from a website("sourceforge.net")..But I m facing problems in using it succesfully.

I have installed :
a.tomcat 5.0
b.mysql5.0
c.j2sdkee1.3.1
d.jdk1.5.0
2.set all the envoirment variables as told by you.
3.unziped javalibrary to tomcat/webapps.
4.created database jsp_library then executed all the sql commands.

on running the project ,after giving input to the login screen it gives error::

.............................. ..............................
..........................................................................................................................................

HTTP Status 404 - /JavaLibrary/servlet/sjservlets.LoginProcess

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

type Status report

message /JavaLibrary/servlet/sjservlets.LoginProcess

description The requested resource (/JavaLibrary/servlet/sjservlets.LoginProcess) is not available.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache Tomcat/5.0.28
......................................................................................................................................................................................................

Please help me in running this project succesfuly as fast as anyone can do.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

No need for option c), all the necessary classes you need from that are included in a) :)
Noone here told you what to do in 2) ...

what's the URI for that login screen? Most likely you have something wrong in your setup, remember that URIs are case sensitive for example.

No need for option c), all the necessary classes you need from that are included in a) :)
Noone here told you what to do in 2) ...