Hi everyone,
I am having 2 php file to run with cron job, the first to run every hour and the second to run every 12pm midnight. I am using cPanel and this is the cron job.

i put this in the command to run tex field of the advance mode

***** /usr/local/bin/php -f /home/*****/public_html/ad/view.php

and this was the message i got on my mail.

Warning: require_once(../usr/local/bin/php/db/francis.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/*****/public_html/ad/view.php on line 1

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '../usr/local/bin/php/db/francis.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/*****/public_html/ad/view.php on line 1

can anyone help i am new to cron job.

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Remove the .. in front of /usr

I do that all the time but should be as follows:

php /home/[B]*****[/B]/public_html/ad/view.php

I am so! sorry for saying help on this forum, am new as i go i promise to get better, Well thanks for that reply,
I just cant understand what you mean by those +++++ stuff you wrote there.

Those weard bolded symbols between the slashes is your cpanel login username. For example exampcom

Remove the .. in front of /usr

I am so! sorry for saying help on this forum, am new, as i go i promise to get better, Well thanks for that reply,
I just cant understand what you mean by those mean

GCS d- s+ a-->? C++(++++) UL+++ P+>+++ L+++ E--- W+++
N+ o K w++(---) O? !M- V PS+>++ PE+ Y+ PGP !t- 5? X- R tv+
b+>++ DI+ D G++>+++ e+ h+>++ r y+

Those weard bolded symbols between the slashes is your cpanel login username. For example exampcom

I said i am new to cron job, please kindly explain futher step by step on how i can use it.

Well first lets keep in mind the following command:

php /home/[B]????????[/B]/public_html/ad/view.php