We are wondering how we would add parameters to the following script so that each section can be called separately.

<?php
// This is the content we want to display
$data = <<<EOT
<div class="topbar">
My Text goes here
</div>
EOT;
// Output JavaScript code to write the data
printf('document.write(unescape("%s"));',
  rawurlencode($data));
?>

so what we would like to do is be able to call a single section or div section by using something like "http://my website.com/thisscript?n=5" we just need to be able to output each section individually without the rest.

Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 32 Replies

I would think you could just throw it into an if statement no?

if($something <<condition here>>){
$data = <<<EOT
<div class="topbar">
My Text goes here
</div>
EOT;
  rawurlencode($data));  }
else { <<do something here>> }

Something like that maybe?

Well unfortunately im relatively new to php so im not entirely sure what the above means.

If you could provide a little explenation that would be great.

What sections do you want to call separately? Sections of the code itself?

we just want to call the text in the div tags seperately

Well you only have one div there. Do you want it to display if a certain condition exists, for example > if this button is clicked, show this div ? Not sure what you mean by displaying it separately.

so if we use this

<?php
$data = <<<EOT
<div class="topbar">
My Text goes here
</div>
<div class="topbar1">
My Text goes here
</div>
EOT;
  rawurlencode($data));
?>

We would like to be able to call and display each div separately. Or show the text inside the divs individually with a call to them.

What we are trying to achieve it to update text on different pages with one file, so we need to have div 1 display on one page and div 2 display on another when we link to this file.

First I would think you want to echo your html output if you are nesting it a <?php tag like so

<?php
$data = <<<EOT
echo '
<div class="topbar">